|Clear the Drawing Buffer Command||This command clears the memory drawing buffer. It also closes any drawing files
that are open.
If the drawing buffer has changed since the being loaded, it asks the user if the changes are to be saved to the current file.
This command is a good way to clean the slate when you want to start over. It is found under the second pull down from the left.
The clearbuf command can be selected from the EDITOR pull-down menu or by entering clearbuf on the command line.
Clearing the buffer is the same as closing a file provided the contents in the graphics window was originally an opened or saved file.
When selecting the clearbuf command the command line prompts, clear drawing buffer! <n:y>:. Click the left or right mouse button for no or yes respectively. For keyboard input, n or y can be entered.
If the drawing acquired any changes without a save the command line will then prompt, save changes to file c:\??????? <no, yes>:, for input which is accomplished the same as for clear drawing buffer.
Clearing the buffer deletes all work in a start from scratch, no file opened, no file saved graphics window. There is no prompt to save the drawing to a file.
The clearbuf command can be resumed by clicking the right mouse button.
Home Page at http://www.super-tech.com
Published 7/6/2017 4:26:54 PM
Copyright 2016 Dennis Bohlke